Field Federal Health & Safety Council

Field Federal Safety and Health Councils (FFSHCs) are cooperative interagency organizations chartered by the Secretary of Labor to facilitate the exchange of ideas and information about Occupational Safety and Health (OSH) in the federal government. The FFSHCs are designed to be dynamic forums for sharing knowledge, ideas, expertise, technology, and other OSH resources among participating agencies with the goal of reducing the incidence, severity, and cost of injuries and illnesses at federal facilities.

FFHSC Officers:

Ron Mattox, NOAA

Mike Pokorny, DHS
Vice Chairman

Adam Biro, IRS

Mark Mullenioux, USCIS
Membership Committee Chair

Michael Murrow, USCIS
Program Committee Chair

Karen Kono, Cerner
Associate Membership Committee Chair

OSHA Advisor