Professional Development

Executive Core Qualifications

OPM has identified five executive core qualifications (ECQs). The executive core qualifications define the competencies needed to build a federal corporate culture that drives for results, serves customers, and builds successful teams and coalitions within and outside the organization. The ECQs were designed to assess experience and potential-not technical expertise.


 Here you will find a list of resources sorted by ECQ.

CliftonStrengths Resources

Strengths Quick Reference
Strengths Domains
CliftonStrengths Indepth

Strengths In Action Worksheets

Name Claim Aim Worksheet
Theme Dynamics Worksheet
Top 5 Wheel Worksheet