Veterans Affairs

                                                                               

Mission
The mission of the KCFEB Veterans Affairs Committee is to support the Veterans in the federal community and to promote Veterans activities in the metropolitan area by providing a variety of services and activities for our nation’s Veterans.

Committee Leadership

Gregory Giese, USDA                                                         Brian W. Smith, IRS
Chairperson                                                                           Past Chairperson
816-867-2451                                                                         (816) 499-5808
Gregory.J.Giese@usda.gov                                                  brian.w.smith@irs.gov

John Rogers, USCIS/DHS/NBC                                           A J Mooney , VA
Vice-Chairperson                                                                    Scribe
(816) 251-2281                                                                        620-481-9489
john.c.rogers@uscis.dhs.gov                                                alfred.mooney@va.gov

Programs & Sub-Committee Coordinators

Jennifer King, CMMS                                                           Sondra Robinson, VA
Veteran’s Affairs Committee Liasion                                  Crisis and Homeless
(816) 426-6354                                                                        (816) 861-4700 x 57792
jennifer.king@cms.hhs.gov                                                  sondra.robinson@va.gov

Keith M. Jones, HUD                                                            Mackenzie Smith, USDA
Kansas City STAND DOWN                                                   Woman Veterans Information
(913) 551-6806                                                                       (816) 926-1930
keith.m.jones@hud.gov                                                       mackenzie.smith@kcc.usda.gov

Vanessa Thomson, USDA                                                    James White, USCIS/DHS 
Education Benefits for Veterans                                           Guest Speakers
(816) 926-1517                                                                         (816) 350-5500 x 5075
vanessa.thomson@kcc.usda.gov                                         james.e.white@uscis.dhs.gov

Michael Ciliege, USDA-RMA                                               Lorelei Schieferdecker, CMMS  
Events & Discounts for Veterans                                         Health Insurance Affordable Care Act
(816) 926-6429                                                                        (816) 426-6453
michael.ciliege@rma.usda.gov                                             lorelei.schieferdecker@cms.hhs.gov

Dennis Branson, FEMA                                                        Donna Mayfield, CMMS
Veteran History Project                                                          Community Outreach
(913-787-1554                                                                          (816) 426-6521 / (402) 968-7898
dennis.granson@fema.dhs.gov                                             donna.mayfield@cms.hhs.gov

Chip Hillesheim, VA                                                              Fannie Woods, HUD
KC Vet Career and Resource Fair /                                      Memorial & Veterans Days Events
Employment & Contracting Opportunities                         (913) 551-5577
(816) 225-6007                                                                         Fannie.J.Woods@hud.gov
charles.hillesheim@va.gov

Committee Information
If you would like more information about this committee or would like to become a member please contact the FEB office at 816.823.5100.

Branches of Service

1-air force 1-army 1-coast guard 1-marines 1-navy